ElViS – Electronic Vigilance System

Electronic Vigilance Reporting Portal

Pharmaceutical companies and healthcare professionals (HCP) can report suspected adverse drug reactions directly via the Internet.

Small and medium-sized pharmaceutical companies that do not have their own access to the Swissmedic pharmacovigilance database via the Gateway, as well as healthcare professionals who have been using paper forms to report such suspected cases, can now submit their reports to Swissmedic electronically.

ElViS can also be used to send case-related documents such as laboratory or hospital discharge reports. Once their report has been sent, users can save it and the acknowledgement of receipt on their computer’s hard drive for their own records. Data protection and security satisfy the most stringent requirements.

This modern, user-friendly reporting portal makes it easier for healthcare professionals and the industry to fulfil their statutory reporting obligations. Swissmedic hopes that this solution will result in faster submission of better-quality reports, thereby improving drug and patient safety in Switzerland.

Registration for MAHs

1. The MAH registers for ElViS on the Swissmedic website:

2. The Informatics Service Center of Swissmedic (ISCS) creates a contract

3. The MAH signs the contract and delegates a Partner-Administrator

4. ISCS creates the Partner-Administrator Account

Registration for HCPs

The registration for HCPs is described step by step in the document below:


ElViS Hotline

+41 58 462 06 00

Mon-Fri von 07:30 - 17:30

FAQ - ElViS

General

Registration

Entering a new report

Submitting follow-up reports

Receiving messages and answering queries

ElViS – le système de transmission électronique d’annonces de vigilance

Les professionnels de la santé et les entreprises pharmaceutiques peuvent déclarer directement sur Internet les cas suspectés d’effets indésirables de médicaments.

Les petites et moyennes entreprises pharmaceutiques qui ne disposent pas de leur propre accès à la base de données de pharmacovigilance de Swissmedic (via Gateway) et les professionnels de la santé qui utilisaient jusqu’ici le formulaire idoine pour établir une déclaration peuvent ainsi soumettre leurs déclarations par voie électronique à Swissmedic.

ElViS permet en outre la transmission de documents liés à un cas donné tels que des rapports de laboratoire ou de sortie. Après envoi, l’utilisateur enregistre l’annonce et l’accusé de réception correspondant sur son support local, pour sa propre documentation. Les exigences les plus élevées sont respectées en matière de protection et de sécurité des données.

Grâce à ce portail moderne et convivial, il est plus aisé aux professionnels et à l’industrie de satisfaire à leur obligation d’annoncer prescrite par la loi. Swissmedic prévoit dans cette solution un envoi plus rapide des annonces et une amélioration de leur qualité, et donc de la sécurité des médicaments et des patients en Suisse.

Enregistrement pour les MAHs

1. L’entreprise s’enregistre sur le site web de Swissmedic:

2. Le service informatique de Swissmedic (ISCS) traite votre demande et vous transmet un contrat

3. L’entreprise signe le contrat et délègue un Partenaire-Administrateur

4. ISCS crée le compte du Partenaire-Administrateur

Enregistrement pour les HCPs

L’enregistrement pour un/une HCP est décrit pas à pas dans le document suivant:


ElViS Hotline

+41 58 462 06 00

Lu-Ve von 07h30 - 17h00

FAQ - ElViS

Généralités

Enregistrement

Saisie d’une nouvelle annonce

Saisie d’une annonce de suivi

Recevoir des messages, répondre aux demandes de compléments d’informations