Information event «Regulatory & Beyond»

20 September 2022, Hotel Allegro/Kursaal Bern, 9.00 a.m. to 5.30 p.m.

Swissmedic, the Swiss Agency for Therapeutic Products, is fit for the future! And that applies across the board. We will show how we are using innovative approaches to prepare for the future in therapeutic products regulation, what steps we have already taken in digitalisation and what steps still lie ahead. But that’s not all. We have extended our previous familiar "Regulatory News" event and will look beyond the known regulatory issues by offering information all about the life cycle of medicinal products and medical devices.

Administrative information

Event format
After such a long period of virtual meetings, online sessions and coffee breaks via "Teams", we are delighted to be able to meet in person once more and welcome as many people as possible to the Kursaal in Bern. An important aspect of our Regulatory & Beyond event is meeting in person and getting to know each other.

Since the number of places is limited, we are offering online participation in this information event. The programme is identical (apart from the Swissmedic Info Market).

We want to give as many companies and organisations as possible the opportunity to take part in the live event. We therefore reserve the right, if too many registrations are received, to limit the numbers to a maximum of four people per company or organisation. Everyone else will have the option of taking part online.

Venue
Hotel Allegro/Kursaal, Bern
Kornhausstrasse 3
3000 Bern 22
www.kursaal-bern.ch
info@kursaal-bern.ch

Medicinal products
The event is aimed at those who work in Switzerland in the field of regulatory affairs, preparing and submitting authorisation and variation applications for medicinal products, and also at Responsible Persons.

Medical devices
The event is aimed at people, companies and organisations that produce, place on the market and/or use medical devices, and at companies and people with mandates in the area of medical devices regulation.

Language
The presentations will be given in German, French or English (see corresponding details in the programme). The German and French presentations will be interpreted simultaneously into the other respective national language. The English presentations will not be interpreted.

During the event, the presentations will be projected in German or French. All presentations will be published on the Swissmedic website after the event in German, French, Italian and English. 

Registration
Click on the link below to go to the registration form:

Please register using this form. Since the number of places is limited, Swissmedic reserves the right to limit the number of in-person participants to four per company or organisation. Everyone else will have the option of registering for the online version.

Registration is binding. If you are unable to attend, you can designate a substitute participant. Swissmedic will not reimburse any participation fees.

Participation fees

  • Costs for in-person participation: CHF 500.00 (incl. coffee break, lunch, drinks reception, participation in the Swissmedic Info Market)
  • Costs for online participation: CHF 400.00

Technical information
To take part online you will need a computer or laptop with Internet access. No additional software needs to be downloaded. Those who have registered for online participation will receive an e-mail with the access link and a password a few days before the event. The access is personal and cannot be shared with anyone else.

The event will not be recorded.

Contact
events@swissmedic.ch

Swissmedic Info Market

We will be exhibiting at the Swissmedic Info Market, presenting our work & activities and the people behind the scenes. Drop by and get to know us!

The Swissmedic Info Market will take place as follows:

  • 12.30–1.45 p.m. (during the lunch break)
  • 4.00–5.30 p.m. (during the drinks reception)

The following divisions and sectors will be exhibiting:

Authorisation

  • Regulatory Assessment
  • Clinical Assessment
  • Nonclinical Assessment & GLP Inspectorate
  • Quality Assessment
  • Regulatory Operations & Development

Licensing

  • Clinical Trials
  • Narcotics
  • Laboratories (OMCL)

Market Surveillance/Medical Devices

  • Market Monitoring of Medicines & Laboratories (OMCL)
  • Medical Devices sector

and

  • Stakeholder Engagement & Communication
  • Swissmedic 4.0

Programme outline: Swissmedic Regulatory & Beyond

Informationsveranstaltung «Regulatory & Beyond»

20. September 2022, Hotel Allegro/Kursaal Bern, 9.00 bis 17.30 Uhr

Swissmedic, die schweizerische Heilmittelbehörde, ist fit für die Zukunft! Und zwar in allen Bereichen. Wir zeigen auf, mit welchen innovativen Ansätzen wir uns auf die Zukunft in der Heilmittelregulierung vorbereiten, welche Schritte wir in der Digitalisierung bereits gegangen sind und welche noch folgen werden. Aber nicht nur das. Wir haben die bisherige, bekannte Veranstaltung «Regulatory News» erweitert und blicken über die bekannten regulatorischen Themen hinaus. Indem wir Informationen rund um den Lebenszyklus von Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukten anbieten. 

Administrative Informationen

Form der Veranstaltung
Wir freuen uns, nach so langer Zeit mit virtuellen Meetings, Online-Sitzungen und Kaffeepausen via «Teams» wieder physisch zusammenzukommen und Sie im Kursaal in Bern begrüssen zu dürfen. Ein wichtiger Aspekt unserer Regulatory & Beyond-Veranstaltung ist der persönliche Austausch sowie das gegenseitige Kennenlernen.

Da die Platzzahl beschränkt ist, bieten wir eine Online-Teilnahme an der Informationsveranstaltung an. Das Programm ist identisch (exkl. Swissmedic Info-Markt).

Wir möchten so vielen Firmen und Organisationen wie möglich die Chance geben, an der Live-Veranstaltung teilzunehmen. Aus diesem Grund behalten wir uns vor, bei zu vielen Anmeldungen maximal 4 Personen pro Firma oder Organisation zu berücksichtigen. Alle anderen Personen haben die Möglichkeit, online teilzunehmen.

Tagungsort
Hotel Allegro/Kursaal Bern
Kornhausstrasse 3
3000 Bern 22
www.kursaal-bern.ch
info@kursaal-bern.ch

Arzneimittel
Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an Personen, die sich im Bereich Regulatory Affairs mit der Vorbereitung und Einreichung von Zulassungs- und Änderungsgesuchen von Arzneimitteln in der Schweiz befassen sowie an fachtechnisch verantwortliche Personen.

Medizinprodukte
Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an Personen, Firmen und Organisationen, die Medizinprodukte herstellen, in Verkehr bringen und/oder anwenden sowie an Firmen und Personen, die Mandate im Bereich der Medizinprodukte-Regulierung betreuen.

Sprache
Die Referate werden in Deutsch, Französisch oder Englisch gehalten (siehe entsprechende Hinweise im Programm). Die deutschen und französischen Referate werden simultan in die jeweils andere Landessprache übersetzt. Die englischen Referate werden nicht übersetzt.

Während der Veranstaltung werden die Präsentationen auf Deutsch und Französisch projiziert. Alle Präsentationen werden nach der Veranstaltung in Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch und Englisch auf der Swissmedic-Internetseite aufgeschaltet. 

Anmeldung
Mit dem folgenden Link gelangen Sie zum Anmeldeformular:

Bitte melden Sie sich mit diesem Formular an. Die Platzzahl ist beschränkt. Swissmedic behält sich vor, aus Platzgründen die Zahl der Teilnehmenden vor Ort pro Firma oder Organisation auf vier Personen zu beschränken. Alle anderen Personen haben die Möglichkeit, sich für die Online-Version anzumelden.

Die Anmeldung ist verbindlich. Wenn Sie verhindert sind, können Sie eine Ersatzteilnehmerin/einen Ersatzteilnehmer bestimmen. Swissmedic erstattet keine Teilnahmegebühren zurück.

Teilnahmegebühren

  • Kosten für eine Teilnahme vor Ort: CHF 500.00 (inkl. Kaffeepause, Mittagessen, Apéro, Teilnahme am Swissmedic Info-Markt)
  • Kosten für Online-Teilnahme: CHF 400.00

Technische Informationen
Für die Online-Teilnahme ist ein Computer oder Laptop mit Internetzugang notwendig. Es muss keine zusätzliche Software heruntergeladen werden. Wenige Tage vor der Veranstaltung erhalten die für die Online-Teilnahme angemeldeten Personen den Zugangslink sowie ein Passwort per Mail zugeschickt. Der Zugang ist persönlich und kann nicht weitergegeben werden.

Die Veranstaltung wird nicht aufgezeichnet.

Kontakt
events@swissmedic.ch

Swissmedic Info-Markt

Am Swissmedic Info-Markt stellen wir uns vor: unsere Arbeiten & Tätigkeiten sowie die Personen, die dahinterstecken. Kommen Sie vorbei und lernen Sie uns kennen!

Der Swissmedic Info-Markt findet wie folgt statt:

  • 12:30-13:45 (während der Mittagspause)
  • 16:00-17:30 (während dem Apéro)

Die folgenden Abteilungen und Fachbereiche präsentieren sich:

Zulassung

  • Regulatory Assessment
  • Clinical Assessment
  • Nonclinical Assessment & GLP Inspektorate
  • Quality Assessment
  • Regulatory Operations & Development

Bewilligung

  • Klinische Versuche
  • Betäubungsmittel
  • Labor OMCL

Marktüberwachung / Medizinprodukte

  • Marktkontrolle Arzneimitttel & Labor OMCL
  • Fachbereich Medizinprodukte

Sowie

  • Stakeholder-Engagement & Kommunikation
  • Swissmedic 4.0

Programmskizze Swissmedic Regulatory & Beyond

DE_Programmskizze_RegulatoryandBeyond