Information event «Regulatory & Beyond»

20 September 2022, Hotel Allegro/Kursaal Bern, 9.00 a.m. to 5.30 p.m.

Swissmedic, the Swiss Agency for Therapeutic Products, is fit for the future! And that applies across the board. We will show how we are using innovative approaches to prepare for the future in therapeutic products regulation, what steps we have already taken in digitalisation and what steps still lie ahead. But that’s not all. We have extended our previous familiar "Regulatory News" event and will look beyond the known regulatory issues by offering information all about the life cycle of medicinal products and medical devices.

Administrative information

Event format
After such a long period of virtual meetings, online sessions and coffee breaks via "Teams", we are delighted to be able to meet in person once more and welcome as many people as possible to the Kursaal in Bern. An important aspect of our Regulatory & Beyond event is meeting in person and getting to know each other.

Since the number of places is limited, we are offering online participation in this information event. The programme is identical (apart from the Swissmedic Info Market).

We want to give as many companies and organisations as possible the opportunity to take part in the live event. We therefore reserve the right, if too many registrations are received, to limit the numbers to a maximum of four people per company or organisation. Everyone else will have the option of taking part online.

Venue
Hotel Allegro/Kursaal, Bern
Kornhausstrasse 3
3000 Bern 22
www.kursaal-bern.ch
info@kursaal-bern.ch

Medicinal products
The event is aimed at those who work in Switzerland in the field of regulatory affairs, preparing and submitting authorisation and variation applications for medicinal products, and also at Responsible Persons.

Medical devices
The event is aimed at people, companies and organisations that produce, place on the market and/or use medical devices, and at companies and people with mandates in the area of medical devices regulation.

Language
The presentations will be given in German, French or English (see corresponding details in the programme). The German and French presentations will be interpreted simultaneously into the other respective national language. The English presentations will not be interpreted.

During the event, the presentations will be projected in German or French. All presentations will be published on the Swissmedic website after the event in German, French, Italian and English. 

Registration
Click on the link below to go to the registration form:

Please register using this form. Since the number of places is limited, Swissmedic reserves the right to limit the number of in-person participants to four per company or organisation. Everyone else will have the option of registering for the online version.

Registration is binding. If you are unable to attend, you can designate a substitute participant. Swissmedic will not reimburse any participation fees.

Participation fees

  • Costs for in-person participation: CHF 500.00 (incl. coffee break, lunch, drinks reception, participation in the Swissmedic Info Market)
  • Costs for online participation: CHF 400.00

Technical information
To take part online you will need a computer or laptop with Internet access. No additional software needs to be downloaded. Those who have registered for online participation will receive an e-mail with the access link and a password a few days before the event. The access is personal and cannot be shared with anyone else.

The event will not be recorded.

Contact
events@swissmedic.ch

Swissmedic Info Market

We will be exhibiting at the Swissmedic Info Market, presenting our work & activities and the people behind the scenes. Drop by and get to know us!

The Swissmedic Info Market will take place as follows:

  • 12.30–1.45 p.m. (during the lunch break)
  • 4.00–5.30 p.m. (during the drinks reception)

The following divisions and sectors will be exhibiting:

Authorisation

  • Regulatory Assessment
  • Clinical Assessment
  • Nonclinical Assessment & GLP Inspectorate
  • Quality Assessment
  • Regulatory Operations & Development

Licensing

  • Clinical Trials
  • Narcotics
  • Laboratories (OMCL)

Market Surveillance/Medical Devices

  • Market Monitoring of Medicines & Laboratories (OMCL)
  • Medical Devices sector

and

  • Stakeholder Engagement & Communication
  • Swissmedic 4.0

Programme outline: Swissmedic Regulatory & Beyond

Journée d’information «Regulatory & Beyond»

20 septembre 2022, Hôtel Allegro/Kursaal Bern, de 9h00 à 17h30

Swissmedic, l’autorité suisse de contrôle des produits thérapeutiques, est paré pour l’avenir – dans tous les domaines ! Nous présenterons les approches innovantes avec lesquelles nous nous préparons à l’avenir dans le domaine de la réglementation des produits thérapeutiques, les étapes que nous avons déjà franchies dans la numérisation et celles à venir. Et ce n’est pas tout ! Nous avons décidé d’élargir l’habituelle manifestation intitulée « Informations réglementaires » en vous proposant aussi, lors de cet événement, des informations autour du cycle de vie des médicaments et des dispositifs médicaux qui vont au-delà des sujets réglementaires connus.

Informations administratives

Format de la manifestation
Après une si longue période de rencontres virtuelles, de réunions en ligne et de pauses-café via « Teams », nous sommes heureux de pouvoir de nouveau nous rassembler physiquement et accueillir autant de personnes que possible au Kursaal de Berne. Pouvoir échanger et faire connaissance les uns avec les autres est un côté important de notre journée « Regulatory and Beyond ».

Le nombre de places disponibles étant limité, nous vous offrons aussi la possibilité de participer à cette réunion d’information en ligne. Le programme sera identique dans les deux formats (hors marché de l’information Swissmedic).

Nous souhaitons offrir l’opportunité au plus grand nombre possible d’entreprises et d’organisations de participer à la manifestation en présentiel. C’est pourquoi, en cas d’inscriptions trop nombreuses, nous nous réservons le droit de ne retenir que quatre personnes par entreprise ou organisation au maximum. Toutes les autres personnes auront la possibilité de participer à l’événement en ligne.

Lieu
Hôtel Allegro/Kursaal Bern
Kornhausstrasse 3
3000 Berne 22
www.kursaal-bern.ch
info@kursaal-bern.ch

Médicaments
Cette session s’adresse aux personnes qui s’occupent des aspects réglementaires des demandes d’autorisation de mise sur le marché et de modification de médicaments en Suisse lors de leur préparation et de leur envoi ainsi qu’aux responsables techniques.

Dispositifs médicaux
Cette session s’adresse aux personnes, entreprises et organisations qui fabriquent, mettent sur le marché et/ou utilisent des dispositifs médicaux ainsi qu’aux entreprises et personnes assumant des mandats dans le domaine de la réglementation des dispositifs médicaux.

Langues
Les exposés seront tenus en allemand, français ou anglais (voir les informations données dans le programme). Certains exposés en français et en allemand feront l’objet d’une traduction simultanée dans les autres langues nationales concernées. Les exposés en anglais ne seront pas traduits.

Pendant la manifestation, les présentations seront projetées en allemand et en français. Toutes les présentations seront mises en ligne sur le site Internet de Swissmedic en allemand, français, italien et anglais après l’événement. 

Inscription
Le lien suivant permet d’accéder au formulaire d’inscription:

Veuillez remplir ce formulaire pour vous inscrire. Le nombre de places est limité. Pour des raisons de place, Swissmedic se réserve le droit de limiter le nombre de participants en présentiel à quatre personnes par entreprise ou organisation. Toutes les autres personnes auront la possibilité de s’inscrire à l’événement en ligne.

L’inscription est ferme. En cas d’empêchement, vous pouvez désigner une personne qui assistera à l’événement à votre place. Swissmedic n’accordera aucun remboursement des frais de participation.

Frais de participation

  • Coût d’une participation en présentiel: 500 francs (pause-café, déjeuner, apéritif et participation au marché de l’information Swissmedic compris)
  • Coût d’une participation en ligne: 400 francs

Informations techniques
Un ordinateur de bureau ou portable équipé d’une connexion Internet est nécessaire pour participer à l’événement en ligne. Aucun logiciel supplémentaire ne devra être téléchargé. Quelques jours avant la manifestation, un lien ainsi qu’un mot de passe seront envoyés par e-mail aux personnes inscrites pour une participation en ligne. L’accès accordé est personnel et le lien et le mot de passe correspondants ne peuvent pas être transmis.

La réunion ne sera pas enregistrée.

Contact
events@swissmedic.ch

Marché de l’information Swissmedic

Le marché de l’information Swissmedic sera l’occasion de nous présenter. Vous pourrez y découvrir nos travaux et activités ainsi que les personnes qui se cachent derrière. Venez faire notre connaissance !

Le marché de l’information Swissmedic se tiendra aux horaires suivants:

  • de 12h30 à 13h45 (pendant la pause de midi)
  • de 16h00 à 17h30 (pendant l’apéritif)

Les divisions et secteurs spécialisés qui y seront représentés seront les suivants:

Mise sur le marché

  • Regulatory Assessment
  • Clinical Assessment
  • Nonclinical Assessment & Service d’inspection GLP
  • Quality Assessment
  • Regulatory Operations & Development

Autorisations

  • Essais cliniques
  • Stupéfiants
  • Laboratoire (OMCL)

Surveillance du marché / dispositifs médicaux

  • Contrôle du marché des médicaments et Laboratoire (OMCL)
  • Secteur spécialisé Dispositifs médicaux

Mais aussi

  • Stakeholder Engagement et Communication
  • Swissmedic 4.0

Esquisse du programme de la journée d’information de Swissmedic «Regulatory&Beyond»