Swissmedic eGov services: Delegated user administration and new self-registration via CH-LOGIN from 9 September 2019

27.08.2019

Until now, access to the individual Swissmedic eGov services (eGovernment applications) has been via a separate login procedure within the Federal Administration authorisation portal (eGovernment Identity and Access Management – eIAM, or “eIAM portal”).

From Monday, 9 September 2019, the ID and authorisation verification procedures for Swissmedic eGov services will, as announced, be fully integrated into the eIAM portal. Access to the applications will then be via the CH-LOGIN procedure. In future, users can register themselves and access electronic services via a single login (e-mail address). Delegated user administration for companies is also to be harmonised and simplified.

When will the user data be migrated?

The changeover of IT systems will take place between Friday, 6 September 2019 (04.00 p.m.) and Monday, 9 September 2019 (08.00 a.m.). Existing user accounts (including authorisations) will be automatically transferred to the new eIAM environment.
During the migration process, it will not be possible to access the Swissmedic eGov services!

What system interruptions does this switch involve?

While the necessary preparatory work is being carried out, the following services will not be available between Monday, 26 August and Sunday, 8 September 2019:

  • User administration for companies (Swissmedic portal)
  • Self-registration for eMessage and ElViS.
Maintenance window
Affected applications System interruption from to
Swissmedic portal, user administration 26.08.2019 09.09.2019
08.00 a.m.
Self-registration, eMessage* 26.08.2019 09.09.2019
08.00 a.m.
Self-registration, ElViS* 26.08.2019 09.09.2019
08.00 a.m.
All Swissmedic eGov services applications 06.09.2019
04.00 p.m.
09.09.2019
08.00 a.m.
*to be replaced by the "CH-LOGIN" login and registration procedure via the eIAM portal.

How will users learn of the migration of their data?

Following completion of the migration of existing user accounts (including the transfer of application authorisations into the new eIAM structure) on the weekend of 7/8 September 2019, all affected users will receive an automatically generated e-mail (“onboarding mail”) requesting them to

  • create a CH-LOGIN (if one does not exist) and
  • link the CH-LOGIN user account with the applications released in the eIAM portal (“onboarding”).

Onboarding for the new access procedure: How does that work?

You will find all the necessary information in the onboarding mail and detailed instructions will be available at portal.swissmedic.ch from 9 September 2019.

The e-mail will contain a personalised onboarding link as well as a personal onboarding code. This code must be entered and saved in the appropriate form field of the web page indicated (onboarding link). The onboarding link is valid for 30 calendar days.

Once you have successfully completed the onboarding process, you will receive an e-mail to confirm that you have done so, and you will then be able to use the eGov services specified.

Where can I get support?

If you haven’t received the onboarding mail, the onboarding link has expired or you have other technical questions, please contact eGov services customer support:

Swissmedic IT Service Centre (ISCS)
Hallerstrasse 7
3012 Bern
Phone +41 58 462 06 00 (Mo-Fr 07.30 a.m. to 5.30 p.m.)
www.swissmedic.ch/gate-support-en (support form)

Additional information

  • Current user administrators
    Company user administrators for Swissmedic eGov services are requested to follow the support instructions for using the migrated functionality of the delegated administration (these instructions will be available at portal.swissmedic.ch from 9 September 2019).
  • MESA: What changes will there be for users of the national trade register for controlled substances?
    The responsible person will themselves be able to manage their company (GLN) user accounts in the eIAM portal via a dedicated user administration function. Responsible persons of a company holding an establishment licence for handling controlled substances on Lists A, B, D and E (these are subject to the reporting obligations according to Art. 60 OCNarc) are required to create a CH-LOGIN and sign the required contractual documents for user administration so that the necessary authorisations can be given. The responsible person according to Art. 13 OCNarc will also assume the function of a Delegated Administrator and themselves be authorised to grant user rights.

Services eGov de Swissmedic: gestion déléguée des utilisateurs et nouvelle procédure d’auto-inscription par CH-LOGIN à partir du 9 septembre 2019

27.08.2019

Les différents services eGov de Swissmedic (applications spécialisées de cyberadministration) étaient jusqu’à présent accessibles par une procédure de connexion séparée sur le portail d’authentification de l’administration fédérale (portail eIAM [eGovernment Identity and Access Management]).

Comme annoncé précédemment, les procédures d’identification et de contrôle des droits d’accès aux services eGov de Swissmedic seront totalement intégrées dans le portail eIAM à partir du lundi 9 septembre 2019. Suite à cette migration, l’accès aux applications spécialisées nécessitera une identification par CH-LOGIN. Les utilisateurs pourront s’inscrire eux-mêmes et accéder aux services électroniques par saisie d’un identifiant unique (adresse électronique). Par ailleurs, la gestion des utilisateurs, qui est déléguée pour les entreprises, va être harmonisée et simplifiée.

Quand aura lieu la migration des données des utilisateurs ?

La migration des systèmes informatiques aura lieu entre le vendredi 6 septembre 2019 à 16 heures et le lundi 9 septembre 2019 à 8 heures. Les comptes des utilisateurs (droits d’accès compris) seront automatiquement transférés dans le nouvel environnement eIAM.
Attention: aucun accès aux services eGov de Swissmedic ne sera possible durant la migration !

Doit-on s’attendre à des coupures des systèmes pendant la migration ?

Les services suivants seront indisponibles du lundi 26 août au dimanche 8 septembre 2019, du fait des travaux préparatoires requis:

  • Administration des utilisateurs des entreprises (portail Swissmedic)
  • Auto-inscription aux services eMessage et sur le portail ElViS
Période de maintenance
Applications concernées Coupure du système du au
Portail Swissmedic, adm. des utilis. 26.08.2019 09.09.2019
08h00
Auto-inscription, serv. eMessage* 26.08.2019 09.09.2019
08h00
Auto-inscription, portail ElViS* 26.08.2019 09.09.2019
08h00
Toutes appli. spé. des serv. eGov SMC 06.09.2019
16h00
09.09.2019
08h00
* Remplacé par la procédure d’inscription et de connexion par CH-LOGIN sur le portail eIAM.

Comment les utilisateurs seront-ils avertis de la migration de leurs données ?

Dès que la migration des comptes utilisateurs sera effective, y compris le transfert des droits d’accès aux applications dans la nouvelle structure eIAM, les 7 et 8 septembre 2019, les utilisateurs concernés recevront un courriel généré automatiquement (« onboarding mail ») les invitant à

  • créer un identifiant CH-LOGIN (si ce n’est pas déjà fait), et
  • rattacher leur compte utilisateur CH-LOGIN aux applications spécialisées disponibles sur le portail eIAM (ce que l’on appelle le « onboarding »).

Nouvelle procédure d’accès : comment ça marche ?

Vous trouverez dans le courriel de confirmation de la migration de votre compte (« onboarding mail ») toutes les informations nécessaires et à partir du 9 septembre 2019, des instructions seront disponibles sur le portail Swissmedic (portal.swissmedic.ch).

Le courriel intégrera un lien personnalisé ainsi qu’un code personnel, que vous devrez saisir dans le champ correspondant du formulaire accessible en cliquant sur lien fourni, avant de sauvegarder ces informations. Le lien vers la page web sera valide pendant 30 jours civils.

Une fois la procédure achevée, vous recevrez une confirmation par courriel et pourrez accéder aux services eGov correspondants.

À qui puis-je m’adresser si j’ai besoin d’aide ?

Si vous ne recevez pas de courriel de migration (« onboarding mail »), si le lien ne fonctionne plus ou pour toute autre question technique, vous pouvez contacter le support technique de Swissmedic dédié aux services eGov:

Centre de services informatiques de Swissmedic (ISCS)
Hallerstrasse 7
3012 Berne
Téléphone +41 58 462 06 00 (du lundi au vendredi, de 7h30 à 17h30)
www.swissmedic.ch/gate-support-fr (formulaire de support technique)

Informations supplémentaires

  • Administrateurs des utilisateurs
    Si vous assurez la fonction d’administrateur des utilisateurs des services eGov de Swissmedic pour votre entreprise, veuillez consulter le document d’aide à l’utilisation de la fonction d’administration déléguée après la migration. Ces instructions seront disponibles sur le portail Swissmedic, sous portal.swissmedic.ch, à partir du 9 septembre 2019.
  • MESA: comment les utilisateurs de la base de données de recueil des substances soumises à contrôle seront-ils affectés par ce changement ?
    La personne responsable des comptes utilisateurs au sein de l’entreprise (GLN) pourra désormais administrer ces comptes elle-même via un système dédié de gestion des utilisateurs sur le portail eIAM. Quant aux personnes responsables dans les entreprises disposant d’une autorisation d’exploitation permettant d’utiliser des substances soumises à contrôle figurant dans les tableaux a, b, d et e et qui sont soumises à l’obligation de notification énoncée à l’art. 60 OCStup, elles devront créer un CH-LOGIN et signer les documents contractuels requis pour la gestion d’utilisateurs pour que les droits d’accès nécessaires puissent être délivrés. La personne responsable en vertu de l’art. 13 OCStup exercera désormais la fonction d’administrateur délégué et sera habilitée à attribuer elle-même des droits d’accès à des utilisateurs.