HOMANT Asia

Notification-based authorisation of Asian medicines with no indication:

Electronic recording of notifications using the HOMANT Asia software

Art. 31 of the Ordinance of the Swiss Agency for Therapeutic Products on the Simplified Authorisation of Complementary and Phytotherapeutic Products (KPTPO; SR 812.212.24) specifies a notification-based authorisation for Asian medicines with no indication (notification procedure).

The preconditions to be satisfied for the application of the notification procedure and additional requirements are summarised and explained in the guidance document Authorisation of Asian medicinal products HMV4.

Art. 41 KPTPO requires single notifications to be submitted in the form defined by the Agency. Swissmedic provides a corresponding electronic form and has developed the HOMANT Asia software for this purpose. HOMANT Asia and any updates are available on the Swissmedic website for download free of charge. Instructions for installing and using the software are described in the manuel Handbuch HOMANT Asia HMV4.
The list of documented traditional Asian substances (TAS list, Annex 10 KPTPO) and the list of standard works (Annex 9 KPTPO), version dated 01.07.2021, form the master data currently included in HOMANT Asia. Any updates to the master data are likewise available on the Swissmedic website.

System requirements:
PC with Microsoft Windows XP, Windows 7 or Windows 10 (including installation of .net Framework)
The installation of .net Framework and therefore the installation of HOMANT Asia are not supported by the IOS operating system (Apple).

Installation instructions:
Download the installer (the set-up program) HOMANT Asia-1.0.10.exe from the Swissmedic website, then run the program locally on your computer and follow the instructions on the screen. Administrator rights on the computer concerned are needed to install the software.

Important: Install HOMANT Asia only once for each basic company dossier! 
All single notifications assigned to a basic company dossier are recorded in the same HOMANT Asia database. In other words, it is not possible to record single notifications for the same basic company dossier on HOMANT Asia databases installed on several PCs as this could otherwise result in conflicts in the notified data.  It is possible, however, to record several basic company dossiers in one HOMANT Asia database.

Any software and master data updates are designed not to cause any loss of data already recorded in HOMANT Asia. However, we recommend that you perform a data backup before every update (see Handbuch HOMANT Asia HMV4).

Download HOMANT Asia software

Contact

In all cases, please check whether you have a technical IT problem in your company or whether a software problem is involved. Swissmedic can only provide information relating to the software!

The following contacts are available if you have any questions:

Questions about the HOMANT Asia notification procedure:
General information
anfragen@swissmedic.ch
+41 58 462 02 23

Questions about the HOMANT Asia software:
ISCS (Informatics Service Centre Swissmedic)
it@swissmedic.ch
+41 58 462 06 00

Written enquiries:
Swissmedic
Hallerstrasse 7
3012 Bern

Last modification 27.09.2021

Top of page

HOMANT Asia

Autorisation des médicaments asiatiques sans indication par déclaration:

saisie électronique des déclarations avec le logiciel HOMANT Asia

L’art. 31 de l’ordonnance de l’Institut suisse des produits thérapeutiques sur l’autorisation simplifiée des médicaments complémentaires et des phytomédicaments (OAMédcophy ; RS 812.212.24) prévoit une procédure d’autorisation par déclaration pour les médicaments asiatiques sans indication.

Les conditions à remplir pour que la procédure d’autorisation par déclaration puisse s’appliquer et les autres prescriptions en vigueur sont récapitulées et expliquées dans le Guide complémentaire Autorisation de médicaments asiatiques HMV4.

Selon l’art. 41 OAMédcophy, les déclarations individuelles doivent être déposées dans la forme imposée par Swissmedic. Pour ce type de déclaration, Swissmedic prévoit la forme électronique et a donc développé le logiciel HOMANT Asia à cet effet. HOMANT Asia et les éventuelles mises à jour sont téléchargeables gratuitement sur le site Internet de Swissmedic. Des instructions pour l’installation et l’utilisation du logiciel sont fournies dans le Manuel HOMANT Asia HMV4.
Les données de base actuellement enregistrées dans HOMANT Asia correspondent à la liste des substances asiatiques traditionnelles documentées (liste SAT, annexe 10 OAMédcophy) et à la liste des ouvrages de référence (annexe 9 OAMédcophy) [état au 01.07.2021]. En cas d’actualisations des données de base, celles-ci seront aussi mises à disposition sur le site Internet de Swissmedic, sous la forme de mises à jour.

Configuration requise
PC équipé de Microsoft Windows XP, Windows 7 ou Windows 10 (avec l’installation de .NET Framework).
Le système d’exploitation iOS (Apple) ne prend pas en charge l’installation de .NET Framework et, donc, celle de HOMANT Asia.

Marche à suivre pour l’installation
Téléchargez le programme d’installation HOMANT Asia-1.0.10.exe sur le site Internet de Swissmedic, puis lancez-le depuis le disque local de votre ordinateur et suivez les instructions qui s’affichent à l’écran. Pour pouvoir effectuer l’installation, vous devez disposer des droits d’administrateur sur l’ordinateur en question.

Important: HOMANT Asia ne doit être installé qu’une seule fois pour chaque dossier de base ! 
Toutes les déclarations individuelles rattachées à un dossier de base doivent être saisies dans la même base de données HOMANT Asia. Par conséquent, les déclarations individuelles rattachées au même dossier de base ne peuvent pas être enregistrées dans différentes bases de données HOMANT Asia enregistrées sur plusieurs ordinateurs, sous peine de conflits dans les données déclarées. En revanche, il est possible d’enregistrer plusieurs dossiers de base dans une seule et même base de données HOMANT Asia.

Les éventuelles mises à jour du logiciel et des données de base sont conçues de telle manière qu’elles n’entraînent aucune perte de données déjà enregistrées dans HOMANT Asia. Par mesure de précaution, nous vous recommandons toutefois d’effectuer une sauvegarde des données avant toute mise à jour (voir le Manuel HOMANT Asia HMV4).

Téléchargement du logiciel HOMANT Asia

Contact

Avant de nous contacter, veuillez toujours vérifier si le problème en question est lié à un problème informatique interne (problème technique au sein de votre établissement) ou au logiciel. Swissmedic ne pourra vous renseigner que si votre demande concerne le logiciel.

En cas de questions, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter aux coordonnées suivantes:

Questions concernant la procédure de déclaration HOMANT Asia:
Renseignements généraux
anfragen@swissmedic.ch
+41 58 462 02 23

Questions sur le logiciel HOMANT Asia:
Centre de services informatiques de Swissmedic (ISCS)
it@swissmedic.ch
+41 58 462 06 00

Demandes de renseignements par courrier:
Swissmedic
Hallerstrasse 7
3012 Berne

Dernière modification 27.09.2021

Début de la page