HOMANT Asia

Notification-based authorisation of Asian medicines with no indication:

Electronic recording of notifications using the HOMANT Asia software

Art. 31 of the Ordinance of the Swiss Agency for Therapeutic Products on the Simplified Authorisation of Complementary and Phytotherapeutic Products (KPTPO; SR 812.212.24) specifies a notification-based authorisation for Asian medicines with no indication (notification procedure).

The preconditions to be satisfied for the application of the notification procedure and additional requirements are summarised and explained in the guidance document Authorisation of Asian medicinal products HMV4.

Art. 41 KPTPO requires single notifications to be submitted in the form defined by the Agency. Swissmedic provides a corresponding electronic form and has developed the HOMANT Asia software for this purpose. HOMANT Asia and any updates are available on the Swissmedic website for download free of charge. Instructions for installing and using the software are described in the manuel Handbuch HOMANT Asia HMV4.
The list of documented traditional Asian substances (TAS list, Annex 10 KPTPO) and the list of standard works (Annex 9 KPTPO), version dated 01.07.2021, form the master data currently included in HOMANT Asia. Any updates to the master data are likewise available on the Swissmedic website.

System requirements:
PC with Microsoft Windows XP, Windows 7 or Windows 10 (including installation of .net Framework)
The installation of .net Framework and therefore the installation of HOMANT Asia are not supported by the IOS operating system (Apple).

Installation instructions:
Download the installer (the set-up program) HOMANT Asia-1.0.10.exe from the Swissmedic website, then run the program locally on your computer and follow the instructions on the screen. Administrator rights on the computer concerned are needed to install the software.

Important: Install HOMANT Asia only once for each basic company dossier! 
All single notifications assigned to a basic company dossier are recorded in the same HOMANT Asia database. In other words, it is not possible to record single notifications for the same basic company dossier on HOMANT Asia databases installed on several PCs as this could otherwise result in conflicts in the notified data.  It is possible, however, to record several basic company dossiers in one HOMANT Asia database.

Any software and master data updates are designed not to cause any loss of data already recorded in HOMANT Asia. However, we recommend that you perform a data backup before every update (see Handbuch HOMANT Asia HMV4).

Download HOMANT Asia software

Contact

In all cases, please check whether you have a technical IT problem in your company or whether a software problem is involved. Swissmedic can only provide information relating to the software!

The following contacts are available if you have any questions:

Questions about the HOMANT Asia notification procedure:
General information
anfragen@swissmedic.ch
+41 58 462 02 23

Questions about the HOMANT Asia software:
ISCS (Informatics Service Centre Swissmedic)
it@swissmedic.ch
+41 58 462 06 00

Written enquiries:
Swissmedic
Hallerstrasse 7
3012 Bern

Last modification 27.09.2021

Top of page

HOMANT Asia

Zulassung asiatischer Arzneimittel ohne Indikation aufgrund einer Meldung:

Elektronische Erfassung von Meldungen mittels Software HOMANT Asia

Die Verordnung des Schweizerischen Heilmittelinstituts über die vereinfachte Zulassung von Komplementär- und Phytoarzneimitteln (KPAV; SR 812.212.24) sieht für asiatische Arzneimittel ohne Indikation eine Zulassung aufgrund einer Meldung (Meldeverfahren) nach Art. 31 KPAV vor.

Die für die Anwendung des Meldeverfahrens zu erfüllenden Voraussetzungen sowie weitere Vorgaben sind in der Wegleitung Zulassung asiatischer Arzneimittel HMV4 zusammengestellt und erläutert.

Gemäss Art. 41 KPAV müssen die Einzelmeldungen in der vom Institut vorgegebenen Form eingereicht werden. Swissmedic sieht hierfür die elektronische Form vor und hat zu diesem Zweck die Software HOMANT Asia entwickelt. HOMANT Asia und allfällige Updates stehen auf der Swissmedic-Homepage kostenlos zum Download zur Verfügung. Anleitungen rundum die Installation und Anwendung der Software sind im Handbuch HOMANT Asia HMV4 beschrieben.
Die Liste der dokumentierten traditionellen asiatischen Stoffe (Liste TAS, Anhang 10 KPAV) und die Liste der Standardwerke (Anhang 9 KPAV) mit Stand 01.07.2021 bilden die aktuell hinterlegten Stammdaten im HOMANT Asia. Im Fall von Aktualisierungen der Stammdaten, werden diese als Update ebenfalls auf der Swissmedic-Homepage zur Verfügung gestellt.

Systemvoraussetzungen:
PC mit Microsoft Windows XP, Windows 7 oder Windows 10 (inklusive Installation von .net Framework)
Die Installation von .net Framework und damit die Installation von HOMANT Asia werden vom Betriebssystem IOS (Apple) nicht unterstützt.

Installationsanleitung:
Laden Sie den Installer (das Setup-Programm) HOMANT Asia-1.0.10.exe von der Swissmedic-Homepage, starten Sie ihn dann lokal bei sich auf dem Computer und folgen Sie den Anweisungen auf dem Bildschirm. Für die Installation werden Administrator-Rechte auf dem betroffenen Computer benötigt.

Wichtig: Installieren Sie HOMANT Asia für jedes Firmenbasisdossier nur einmal! 
Es müssen alle Einzelmeldungen, welche einem Firmenbasisdossier zugeordnet sind, in derselben HOMANT Asia-Datenbank erfasst werden. Das heisst, dass es nicht möglich ist, Einzelmeldungen zum selben Firmenbasisdossier, auf mehreren PCs installierten HOMANT Asia-Datenbanken zu erfassen, da es sonst zu Konflikten bei gemeldeten Daten kommen kann.  Es ist aber möglich, mehrere Firmenbasisdossiers in einer HOMANT Asia-Datenbank zu erfassen.

Allfällige Software- und Stammdaten-Updates sind so konzipiert, dass die bereits in HOMANT Asia erfassten Daten nicht verloren gehen. Zur Sicherheit empfehlen wir vor jedem Update eine Datensicherung durchzuführen (siehe Handbuch HOMANT Asia HMV4).

Download Software HOMANT Asia

Kontakt

Bitte prüfen Sie jeweils, ob es sich um ein technisches EDV-Problem bei Ihnen im Haus handelt, oder ob es sich um ein Problem der Software handelt. Swissmedic kann nur Auskünfte erteilen, welche die Software betreffen!

Bei Fragen stehen Ihnen nachfolgende Kontakte zur Verfügung:

Fragen zum Meldeverfahren HOMANT Asia:

Allgemeine Auskünfte
anfragen@swissmedic.ch
+41 58 462 02 23

Fragen zur Software HOMANT Asia:

ISCS (Informatics Service Centre Swissmedic)
it@swissmedic.ch
+41 58 462 06 00

Schriftliche Anfragen:

Swissmedic
Hallerstrasse 7
3012 Bern

Letzte Änderung 27.09.2021

Zum Seitenanfang