Authorization Holder

Authorizations
(01.07.2017, 352 KB, XLS)

Explanations / Legend

AProduction of intermediate products and ready-to-use medicinal products
AxProduction of active pharmaceutical ingredients
Bex 
Import without market release of medicinal products
BinImport including market release of medicinal products
CexWholesale without market release of medicinal products
CinWholesale including market release of medicinal products
DExport
ETrade of medicinal products in foreign countries
NThe company does not carry out the activity marked "N"
YThe company is authorized to carry out the activity marked "Y"


Legal basis
In accordance with Articles 5, 18 and 34 of the Therapeutic Products Act (TPA, SR 812.21), companies that produce medicinal products or trade in them must obtain an establishment license (authorization) from Swissmedic.

Company name and registered offices
The company names and addresses contained in this list correspond to those entered in the Register of Commerce. The establishment licenses are always issued to the legal entity stated in the Register of Commerce. No branches or sites that do not correspond to the Register of Commerce entry are included in the list.

Validity date of the establishment license and pending applications
The column "Datum" contains the validity date of the establishment license. The list also includes companies whose establishment license has expired. Those companies are nevertheless included as long as an application is being processed; the company may continue to operate within the scope of the expired authorization until the process is completed.

Establishment licenses under the former legislation
When the Law on Therapeutic Products was enacted, establishment licenses under the former legislation (establishment licenses issued by cantonal authorities, by the Swiss Federal Office for Public Health and by the Institute for Viral Diseases and Immunoprophylaxis) were subject to a transitional period of validity until 31 December 2006.
The list contains some companies that are still in possession of an establishment license under the former legislation. The activities under the former and the current legislation do not cover exactly the same areas. Only the activities "Production of active substances" and "Production" and "Wholesaling" have been taken up in the list, since they are transferable. The fields for the other activities were left blank, since no statement can be made regarding those activities on the basis of the establishment license under the former legislation.

Validity

The printed version of the establishment license is valid. Suppliers and users must examine business partners' establishment licenses. This list does not waive the mandatory diligence they must maintain, since for example any restrictions imposed are not included in the list.
The fact that an activity is shown as authorized in the list does not constitute the legal right to the granting or preservation of this activity.

Bewilligungsinhaber

Betriebsbewilligungen
(04.09.2017, 352 KB, XLS)

Erläuterungen /Legende

AHerstellung von Zwischenprodukten und verwendungsfertigen Arzneimitteln
AxHerstellung von Wirkstoffen
Bex 
Einfuhr exklusive Marktfreigabe
BinEinfuhr inklusive Marktfreigabe
CexGrosshandel exklusive Marktfreigabe
CinGrosshandel inklusive Marktfreigabe
DAusfuhr
EHandel mit Arzneimitteln im Ausland
NDie Firma übt die mit „N" markierte Tätigkeit nicht aus
YDie Firma verfügt über eine Bewilligung zur Ausübung der mit „Y" markierten Tätigkeit


Rechtliche Grundlage
Laut Art. 5, 18 und 34 des Heilmittelgesetzes (HMG SR 812.21) benötigen Firmen, welche Arzneimittel herstellen oder damit Handel treiben, eine Betriebsbewilligung der Swissmedic.

Firmenname und -sitz
Die in dieser Liste enthaltenen Firmennamen und die Adressen der Firmen entsprechen den Einträgen im Handelsregister. Die Betriebsbewilligungen werden immer auf die im Handelsregister eingetragene juristische Person ausgestellt. In der Liste sind keine Niederlassungen oder Standorte aufgeführt, welche nicht dem Handelsregistereintrag entsprechen.

Gültigkeitsdatum der Betriebsbewilligung und hängige Gesuche
Die Liste führt in der Kolonne „Datum" das Ablaufdatum der Betriebsbewilligungen auf. Ist die Gültigkeitsdauer abgelaufen, verbleiben die betroffenen Firmen in der Liste, sofern ein Gesuch in Bearbeitung ist und die Firmen ihre Tätigkeiten im Umfang der abgelaufenen Betriebsbewilligung bis zum Abschluss des Verfahrens weiter ausüben dürfen.

Betriebsbewilligungen nach altem Recht
Bei In-Kraft-Treten des Heilmittelgesetzes wurden den Betriebsbewilligungen nach altem Recht (kantonale Betriebsbewilligungen, Betriebsbewilligungen des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit, Betriebsbewilligungen des Instituts für Viruskrankheiten und Immunprophylaxe) eine Übergangsfrist bis zum 31. Dezember 2006 eingeräumt.
Die Liste enthält vereinzelt Firmen, welche noch über eine Betriebsbewilligung nach altem Recht verfügen. Die Tätigkeiten nach altem und neuem Recht sind nicht völlig deckungsgleich. Es wurden nur die Tätigkeiten Herstellung von Wirkstoffen, Herstellung und Grosshandel in die Liste übernommen, da sich dort die Tätigkeiten übertragen lassen. Die Felder der anderen Tätigkeiten wurden leer gelassen, da aufgrund der Bewilligung nach altem Recht keine Aussage zu diesen Tätigkeiten gemacht werden kann.

Gültigkeit
Es gilt die ausgedruckte Betriebsbewilligung. Lieferanten und Bezüger sind gehalten, die Betriebsbewilligung von Geschäftspartnern zu prüfen. Diese Liste enthebt sie nicht ihrer Sorgfaltspflicht, so sind z.B. allfällig vorhandene Einschränkungen nicht in der Liste aufgeführt.
Aus der Tatsache, dass in dieser Liste eine Tätigkeit als bewilligt angezeigt wird, lässt sich kein Rechtsanspruch auf die Erteilung oder Aufrechterhaltung dieser Tätigkeit ableiten.